NOTICE: Dog owners who recently moved into Hancock County, Ohio or dog owners who are registering a puppy for the first time should call the Auditor’s Office at 419-424-7017 to confirm your dog license fee. If you proceed with an online purchase, we may not be able to issue a refund for incorrectly charged license fees.
(May not work with all Internet Browsers) Click here to purchase/renew license.
Ohio Dog Law
The State of Ohio requires that dog owners license their pets. The license renewal period this year is December 1 - January 31. During this time, last year's 2014 licenses can be renewed and new licenses can be purchased without penalty.
The Board of Commissioners in each Ohio county sets the dog license fees and contracts for a Dog Warden.
Licenses purchased after January 31 are subject to a penalty (double the license fee = $40 in Hancock County) unless the dog has been acquired within the past 30 days.
© Copyright Hancock County.